Positive Noise – Positive Negative (12″)


More New Wave with added synths from 1981. A quartet of Russell Blackstock, (vocals & guitar) Frazer Middleton, (bass) Less Gaff (drums) and Graham Middleton. (synths) Positive Noise were from Scotland and released three albums. All wonky sequencers and primitive synths, it was produced by John Walker and remixed by Tony Cousins, a fine twelve inch version the Instrumental is more a shorter, dub version. “Energy” contains impassioned vocals from Blackstock and has an early New Order vibe about it.



Statik Records ‎– STAT 812positivecov

A1 Positive Negative 6:43
B1 Positive Negative (Instrumental) 3:42
B2 Energy 3:42

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.