Yazz ‎– Everybody’s Got To Learn Sometime / Calling 2 U (12″)

Yazz cover’s the 80’s classic from the Corgis’s on this 1995 release. Produced by Steve Lipson it has World Samples and a groovy synth bassline but remains faithful to the original.  For Dance fans it’s all about the B-side mixed by Roger Sanchez with additional keys by James Preston. Uplifting House with sampled orchestra stabs.



Polydor ‎– PZ 316SAM_9841

A1 Everybody’s Got To Learn Sometime (Remix)
A2 Calling 2 U (Anthem Mix)
B1 Calling 2 U (Anthem Dub)
B2 Calling 2 U (Anthem Instrumental)

The Cardigans ‎– Lovefool (Todd Terry Mixes) (US Promo 12″)

From 1996 and a busy year for Todd Terry having dragged Everything But The Girl to the dancefloor. He does the same for Swedish nearly Indie group, The Cardigans. House Beats are layered on over 4 mixes and A’cappella. They’re all very similar with the “Freeze Club” being the best re-interpretation.


Mercury ‎– MELP 119loved

A1 Lovefool (Tee’s Indeep Mix) 7:56
A2 Lovefool (Tee’s Freeze Club) 7:10
B1 Lovefool (Tee’s Rubber Dub) 7:41
B2 Lovefool (Tee’s Club Radio) 3:19
B3 Lovefool (Tee’s Capella) 4:05


Roxette ‎– Joyride (US Promo 12″)

Catchy Pop/Rock from Roxette , Formed in 1986 in Halmstad, Sweden by Per Gessle and Marie Fredriksson. (I didn’t know they were around a long time before their 90’s breakthrough) This was from 1991 and from the album of the same name. Crunchy guitars and Beatles-esque touches (think Magical Mystery Tour) and of course a whistle solo! It was produced by keyboard player Clarence Öfwerman with the definite “Extended Mix” revealing an electronic foundation to the song, almost synthpop remix by Brian Malouf. The synth string on “Come Back” remind me of A-ha and is a genuine, quality B-side !


EMI ‎– SPRO 4719SAM_9274

A1 Joyride (Extended Mix) 6:08
A2 Joyride (LP Version) 4:30
B1 Joyride (Single Re-mix) 4:04
B2 Come Back (Before You Leave) 4:34

The Human League ‎– Tell Me When (US Promo 12″)

Building up a head of steam as the 90’s are drawing to close (in about 10 + posts) The comeback single from Phil and the Girls. Four Clubby mixes. Starting from the bottom with Overworld and Strictly Blind mixes ( from Johnny Jay and Neil Claxton – from Mint Royale) give us standard stompers floor stompers with very little vocal from the original. Red Jerry ups the tempo to into almost a Eurodance / Happy Hardcore, bloody messing around with vocals . Hurrah!! the  Utah Saints keep the song intact adding sonic rock influences to rave it up instead of going into the chorus (in an attempt to make it less cheesy….Interesting)


EastWest Records America ‎– ED 5731


A1 Tell Me When (Utah Saints Mix 2) 6:12
A2 Tell Me When (Strictly Blind Dub) 5:53
B1 Tell Me When (Red Jerry Mix) 7:36
B2 Tell Me When (Edit Version Overworld Mix) 5:25

Re-uppage 44 (Boy George, General Public, Slow Children, Figures On The Beach, A-Ha, Bryan Ferry, Robert Palmer, Adam Ant, Matt Bianco, Charlie Sexton)

The NOW what I call music re-up series of vinyl blogging continues……..

Boy George – Funtime (US Promo 12″) For Herve (and yes it’s a Bowie cover ! 🙂 )



General Public – Faults And All (UK 12″) For Dpc1066 (There you go!) 










Slow Children – Spring In Fialta (US Promo 12″) For MATT (Welcome Back!)










Figures On A Beach ‎– You Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet (US 12″) for MATT (Great choice !)



A-Ha – Manhatten Skyline (12″) For Mr Winkel (I bet loads more people would like this available again!)



Bryan Ferry – Let’s Stick Together ’88 (12″) For Mr. Winkel (An early request!)










Adam Ant – Puss N Boots (12″) For Mr. W (Ages old as it had a mediafire link !!!!)



Robert Palmer – Early In The Morning (US 12″) For Mr. W (it would not be a re-uppage without some Robert Palmer)



Matt Bianco – Yeh Yeh (Dance Mix) (12 “) For Mr. Big Winkel (Another blast from the past – 7 yrs back in blog terms)



Charlie Sexton – In Deep (US 12″) for Mr . W (the Winkel show will return same time next week! )
















Jennifer Paige ‎– Crush (The Remixes) (German 2 x 12″)

I’m sure I heard this over the weekend in Benidorm. A tune I know but didn’t know who by. From 1998 and by American singer/ songwriter Jennifer Paige. David Morales gets the majority of the mixes with personal favourite,  Tiefschwarz (German Bros. Ali Schwarz and Basti Schwarz) getting a couple. Mixes of note include the bongo driven “Momo’s Revenge” and the classical piano and strings of the “LA Crush” dub and ” Tiefschwarz Hollywood “ epic.

For dancing around your handbags!

A Classic, Summer Dance track.


Edel Records ‎– 0043210EREcrush

A1 Crush (David Morales Club Mix) 7:10
A2 Crush (David Morales Intro Piece) 1:40
B1 Crush (David Morales Club Mix No Strings) 7:10
B2 Crush (David Morales Alt Club Body) 7:10
C1 Crush (Tiefschwarz Hollywood Extended Version) 8:03
C2 Crush (Tiefschwarz Hollywood Deep Mix) 6:59
D1 Crush (David Morales LA Crush Dub) 7:10
D2 Crush (David Morales Momo’s Revenge) 7:10

Indecent Obsession ‎– Tell Me Something (US 12″)

Still on the Benidorm Cheese Pop vibe and this 1990 release from Aussie Boy Band, Indecent Obsession, the second single from their debut album “Spoken Words.” (1989) Originating from Brisbane in 1987, their early line up was David Dixon – vocals, Michael Szumowski – keyboards, Andrew Coyne – guitars and Darryl Simms – drums. Did they play all these instruments, I’m not sure 🙂 – but it does seem they did perform hard on the Pub circuit before their lucky break. Produced by Ian MacKenzie (Pseudo Echo) the American studio whizz Daniel Abraham remixed and gave it a Latino House vibe, with edits by Chep Nunez.


MCA Records ‎– MCA-24032inde

A Tell Me Something (12″ Remix) 5:34
B Tell Me Something (Jungle Club Mix) 6:49