Airstrip One – Satellite (Slow Motion Mix) (12″)

Another obscure 80’s band gets an airing on this blog!

Airstrip One later evolved into Escape From New York

Bass – John Falleti, Drums – Mike Whitford, Guitar, Vocals – Tim Cox and Vocals, Guitar – Nigel Swanston. Not sure who played the synths but there are a lot of them.

From 1982 and some synth New Wave. Not the best lyrics but all credit that it was written and produced by the band. Any info on the band

“All Fall Down” is more guitar based, reminds me of The Associates.

WAV file”).rar/file

Polydor – AIRX 2

ASatellite (Slow Motion Mix)
BAll Fall Down

3 thoughts on “Airstrip One – Satellite (Slow Motion Mix) (12″)”

  1. I had been curious about Airstrip 1 since 1982, and I finally got this 12″ last year. Have not had the time to actually play it, though! What else is new?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.