UTFO ‎– Wanna Rock (US 12″)

Brooklyn Rap Collective released this in 1988 after originally featuring on the Real Roxanne record back in ’84. UTFO = Untouchable Force Organization made up of Shiller Shaun Fequiere AKA Kangol Kid,
Fred Reeves AKA Doctor Ice, Jeffrey Campbell AKA Educated Rapper
and Maurice Bailey AKA Mixmaster Ice.

Produced by Full Force with Omar Santana on edits. (Especially on the Extended Version)

Sampling plenty of James Brown and Three Degrees !



Select Records ‎– FMS 62333

A1Wanna Rock (L.P. Version)4:59
A2Wanna Rock (Forceful Mix)5:38
A3Wanna Rock (Radio Edit)3:50
B1Wanna Rock (Extended Version)5:56
B2Wanna Rock (Omar’s Dub)5:35

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.