White China ‎– Real World (12″)

This is quite rare judging by what it goes for on discogs (£30 which is probably half in real life!)

The quintet (Pete Chambers (vocals and guitar) Craig Manning (Bass), Jamie Davidson (Guitars), Jeff Bernstein (Keyboards) and Kenny Graham (Drums) ) released just a couple of singles on Island Records. Originating from Dunfermline, Scotland they supported Big Country

This was there debut, as New Wave as New Wave could be! But a classic case of a band signed to a major and soon being dropped through lack of commercial success.

The A-side was produced by Steve Brown whilst instrumental, “Breaking Through The Clouds,” was produced by Martin Rushent. Plenty of guitars, a bouncy bassline and some small Rushent effects are thrown in.



Island Records ‎– 12 IS 172realfrontcov

A Real World (Extended Version) 5:11
B Breaking Through The Clouds 4:03

One thought on “White China ‎– Real World (12″)”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.