New Edition – Candy Girl (12″)

From 1983 and the electro-tastic and youthful New Edition. Yes they had this sort of shit back then. The Jackson 5 on Aciiieeed. It eas actually produced and mixed by Arthur Baker and Maurice Starr with rapper Michael Jonzun.

New Edition was an R&B group formed in Boston in 1978, At the height of their early popularity in 1983, the group consisted of Ronnie DeVoe, Bobby Brown (yes, the notorious B Brown), Ricky Bell, Michael Bivins, and Ralph Tresvant.

A fun memory and I love the vocoder and squelchy synth bass but those vocals send a shiver down my spine! Thanks God there is a Singalong version!

London Records ‎– LONX 21newwed

A Candy Girl (Young & Strong Edition) 5:45
B1 Candy Girl (Long Version) 6:58
B2 Candy Girl (Singalong) 6:55

3 thoughts on “New Edition – Candy Girl (12″)”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.