Smash Palace – Smash Palace (US Vinyl LP)

So a band that were unknown to me with a whole debut albums worth of stuff! Probably more Art Rock than New Wave / New Romantic.

This featured Phil Barnett on bass, Harry Lewis on drums, Stephen Butler on vocals and guitar, Brother Brian Butler on lead vocals, Greg Pursen on rhythm guitar and Tommy Mandel on keyboards. Co-produced with Dick Wingate it’s a guitar led indie sound with vocals reminding me of Psychedelic Furs mixed with a touch of Bauhaus. A few bits of keyboards are scattered around.

Liking the bass on “Love Will Find Away,” as it seems to get rockier as it goes along.

Will bring back a few memories for all my American friends and not a digital re-release in sight!

Epic ‎– EPC 26577smashed

A1 Living On The Borderline 4:35
A2 Count The Days 4:12
A3 Love Will Find A Way 3:25
A4 Never Say No Again 4:20
A5 Juliet To Me 4:45
B1 No Love Lost 5:06
B2 A Night To Remember 5:10
B3 Pieces Of My Heart 4:13
B4 Night Of A Thousand Faces 4:51

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.