Exposé ‎– Point Of No Return / Come Go With Me ’96 Mixes (US Promo 12″)


From 1996 and re-rub of 2 tracks from American Girl Trio, Exposé, originally released in the early 80’s. The trio were put together by Lewis A. Martineé, they were Sandra “Sandee” Casanas, Aléjandra “Alé” Lorenzo and Laurie Miller. The mixes still have that Latino style, Miami Sound Machine anyone?

Tony Moran ramps it up to the 90’s with bigger house beats and 909 acid squelches.

Ronnie Ventura mixes the other tracks, adding loads of Samba beats and some squelchy bass synth on the “2 Hearts Mix” to their track “Come Go With Me.” Strident House grooves on the “Ventured Mix”



Arista ‎– ADP-2998point

A1 Point Of No Return (Tony Moran ’96 Remix) 10:50
A2 Point Of No Return (Ventured Beats) 4:04
B1 Come Go With Me (2 Hearts Mix) 7:24
B2 Come Go With Me (Ventured Mix) 9:19

3 thoughts on “Exposé ‎– Point Of No Return / Come Go With Me ’96 Mixes (US Promo 12″)”

  1. So I just listened to the Tony Moran remix of Point of no Return. And really enjoyed it. This promo 12 seems to be the only release with the full version on it. Sadly this was not among Mikes better sounding rips… Something strange even, when I increase the treble, the volume goes down 😀 Any chance of a new try on this one maybe, maybe even in lossless?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.