Duran Duran – All She Wants Is (US Promo 12″)

Where Duran showed they were still relevant and cutting edge back in 1988. Five remixes by Shep Pettibone (with edits by Chep Nunez)  on this rare promo nods both to Kraftwerk and Prince. Now paired down to a trio with the very much alive Warren Cuccurullo and Chester Kamen adding some guitars,  this was from the album, “Big Thing” Not sure about the Eurohouse mixes, unfortunately they do sound dated. Cheesy piano and samples, but plenty of dub mixes for the dub fans.



Capitol Records ‎– SPRO-79482duranwant

A1 All She Wants Is (US Master Mix) 7:17
A2 All She Wants Is (US Master Dub) 6:43
B1 All She Wants Is (Euro House Mix) 7:32
B2 All She Wants Is (Euro House Dub I) 7:07
B3 All She Wants Is (Euro House Dub II) 5:41


  1. Richard · September 26, 2017

    just to let you know that Warren Cuccurullo isn’t actually dead yet.

    • djjedredy · September 26, 2017

      Shit, sorry Warren !!!! Re-edited 🙂

  2. MATT · November 12, 2017

    I didn’t have this one. Thanks 🙂

  3. Pingback: Re-uppage 27 (Ultravox, Warren Zevon, Duran Duran, James Brown, Debbie Harry, Freddie Mercury, Jesus Jones, Robert Palmer, Mekon, Paul Simon, Icehouse, The Shirelles, Red Flag, Sigue Sigue Sputnik, Eddy Grant, Propaganda, Pebbles & Harold Faltermeyer)
  4. Stephen Scott · March 2

    That classic 80’s sound that the Pet Shop Boys tended to smash out a fair bit (I think it was a big part of their remixes of Heart) is all over this one! A tad strange when juxtaposed against the bongos. Bam Bam BAM!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.