Republica – Ready To Go / Drop Dead Gorgeous (US Promo 12″)

A bit of a double A -side with quite different mixes of Republica’s 2 killer hits. Smash (Canadian DJ Vincent Degiorgio) synths up “Ready To Go” with a bubbling bassline, sequencers and the original guitar licks and vocals. The Extended Club Mix is nearer to the original. Riprock (Brad Daymond) turns “Drop Dead Gorgeous” into a frantic tech-house. Cutting up Saffron’s vocals on the dub and adding heavy 4 to the floor beats and hard sequencers over swirling guitar and vocals on the main mix. It literally does take off into an acid meltdown!


RCA ‎– RDAB-64715-1SAM_2337

A1 Ready To Go (Smash’s Disco Mix) 5:28
A2 Ready To Go (Smash’s Club Extended Mix) 5:35
B1 Drop Dead Gorgeous (Riprock’s Runway Mix) 7:08
B2 Drop Dead Gorgeous (Riprock’s One Way Dub) 6:59

8 thoughts on “Republica – Ready To Go / Drop Dead Gorgeous (US Promo 12″)”

  1. Not sure what you mean by ‘sorry for the wait on this’. All my requests are from the same date (17/02/18) but i had loads so as usual, many thanks!

  2. I know people love to hate this song, but I looooove it and this sound in general (mid-90s female power pop) like Elastica, Breeders, etc.

    great stuff … thank you

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.