Robert Palmer ‎– Tell Me I’m Not Dreaming (US 12″)

I’m sure someone requested this. I do stress we are not a buy-to-listen blog, although we do keep an eye out for stuff if someone requests it. How good is that for a free service!

From 1989 and another dabble into the world of dance technology from a gnarly old rocker from the 70’s. (But I’m not including the late Sir Palmer in the list) Here upcoming producer Al B. Sure! is given the studio to build on the original production by Palmer and Eric “ET” Thorngren. A cover of a track by Jermaine Jackson here with backing vocals by Queen BJ Nelson.  The Dubs are quite experimental, the vocal performance on the Acca Dub is sublime. But they all sound very similar so stick to the 12″ Edit. Bang…..Bang B-banng! gets a bit annoying though!

NEW LINK 2017

http://www39.zippyshare.com/v/q4ZSyGWe/file.html

EMI USA ‎– V-56140

A1 Tell Me I’m Not Dreaming (Westerville Mix) 6:42
A2 Tell Me I’m Not Dreaming (12″ Edit) 4:13
B1 Tell Me I’m Not Dreaming (Dub 1 – Wild Thang) 6:20
B2 Tell Me I’m Not Dreaming (Dub 2 – Acca Dub) 4:13
B3 Tell Me I’m Not Dreaming (Dub 3 – Roey-Age) 3:54

dreaming

5 responses

  1. Robert Palmer – Voice an update of a related piece of news, Yes! and weird but interesting mixes for this song by R.P. I might add.

    So The “Sweet Lies” 12” 3 buys, 1 never made it and actually just found out that the 2nd purchase had an ID number. Local Post office just told me that it is still on its way and in Atlanta. The 3rd, well she was busy like some, and just shipped it with a tracking number as well !! I may end up with 2 copies…. AMAZING !!

  2. I missed this one too. Can you share it again? Also do you or Mike have the Change His Ways 12″ with the Rock Mix?

    1. Matt, (Fellow Bud’s)
      I’ve actually gone ape shit on Discogs and got my mind set on a lot of vinyl’s/mixes that have come to mind and in the midset I’ve decide to go after a lot of mixes from Robert Palmer. So a lot will be coming, and a couple I’m sure will surprise bloggers here at the World Famous MVD blog !! Stay Goriilla Glued ….!!

      1. Now you really have my curiosity up Mike. I will wait patiently 🙂 Thanks for the re up too.

Leave a Reply

Discosnob

Disco Not Disco Extended Guilty Pleasures

Post-Punk Monk

Searching for divinity in records from '78-'85 or so…

All the Air In My Lungs

Vinyl recordings from the 80's & 90's

Thirty Three And A Third

Vinyl Records stole my heart

Ad's Vinyl Adventures

A music blog devoted solely to records (and maybe a few other things as well)

A History of Dubious Taste

A confessional trawl through my record buying history...where there's no such thing as a Guilty Pleasure

OffTheBeat(EN)Trax

music from underneath the floorboards

That's The Ticket

Live, Not Memorex

Y-KEY OPERATORS

The home of all Y-Key Operators news and gigs

Jumping Someone Else's Song

Cover Versions Abound

One Step Brighter

It Just Won't Go Away!

Music 4 Life

a venture into the amazing world of the eighties

eightiesvinyl

Rare 12" Singles For 80's Music Lovers Around The World

Off The Beat(en) Trax

MUSIC FROM UNDERNEATH THE FLOORBOARDS

Turn On Your Record Player

Vinyl recordings from the 80's & 90's

Methods Of Dance

USE MENTAL FLOSS TO FIGHT TRUTH DECAY

ACID TED

A dance music blog - classic and current

