Various ‎– Debut LP Magazine – Issue 8/9 (Vinyl LP)


The last issues of the short-lived music magazine that came with it’s own album!! Featuring some well known and some more obscure artists from 1984 the quality ain’t great but you do get 16 different tracks and it was great fun reading the articles amongst the cigarette and Hi-fi adverts. It features early tracks by The Blow Monkeys, Animal Nightlife and a great little acoustic number by Strawberry Switchblade. Float Up C.P. features a very young Neneh Cherry on lead vocals!! So I imagine all the Nick Heyward fans falling over themselves for the “Warning Sign” track which does not actually include any vocals – OOOpps!

Highlight is the Goth-tinged “Resistance” by The Lucy Show…..very nice!

Btw I cocked up the ordering of the tracks – I did side 2 first. 😉 (And called it a Select magazine…my old, befuddled brain!)

Debut  ‎– LP MAG 8/9debutfrontcov

A1 Kim Wilde Shangri-La (Special Re-Mix) 4:45
A2 The Higsons Club A Go Go 3:15
A3 Floy Joy Burn Down A Rhythm 3:32
A4 Clint Eastwood & General Saint Here I Am 3:30
A5 Float Up C.P. Desert Heat 2:52
A6 Afrika Bambaataa Shango Message 4:01
A7 Blow Monkeys Professor Supercool 3:27
A8 Imagination Follow Me 3:35
B1 The Pooka Makes 3 Time After Time 4:18
B2 Animal Nightlife Lazy Afternoon 3:25
B3 Strawberry Switchblade Go Away 2:50
B4 Les Enfants Take The Girl 3:11
B5 Feelabeelia Just A Minute 4:18
B6 The Immaculate Fools Tumbling Down 3:02
B7 The Lucy Show Resistance 4:05
B8 Nick Heyward Warning Sign (Special Mix) 3:47

3 thoughts on “Various ‎– Debut LP Magazine – Issue 8/9 (Vinyl LP)”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.