Man To Man – Energy Is Eurobeat / I Need A Man / Male Stripper (On The House Mix) (Limited 12″)

So I’m off to Endless Music in Prestwich to get some vinyl tomorrow, I need a re-stock.

This was the final 80’s twelve I bought and I found out it was in the wrong sleeve!!! Normally,  I can’t help myself from going into an antique or bric-and-brac shop to see if they have a dusty box of records in the back.

I was in the Royal Arcade Antiques Centre in Southport before Christmas and stumbled across some racks of vinyl (mostly overpriced!) After having a quick dig I came across this controversial sleeve.  Now Southport people are quite conservative, it’s a small Victorian holiday resort on the Lancashire coast, Seagulls and rock, and a bit run down, so I thought I’d include it in with my small stash (for a bit of a shock value!)….it was looked at in disdain and even though it was not priced up they still charged me £3 – which turned out to be just for the controversial sleeve with the wrong vinyl inside which I’m sure I have already somewhere in the house!

manny

Exhibit B – The side presented to the old dear in the shop

manny2

Exhibit A -Filth

So the tunes themselves are Hi NRG campness with cheesy synths and that incessant bass line. The cover of the Grace Jones classic is suitably cheesy. The version of “Male Stripper” has the vocals paired back, turning it into more of a dub version.

http://www51.zippyshare.com/v/uKKgZvKG/file.html

Bolts Records ‎– BOLTS 5/12energy

A Energy Is Eurobeat (UK Mix) 6:56
AA1 I Need A Man 7:28
AA2 Male Stripper (On The House Mix) 5:08

Could not resist posting this…..

 

 

2 responses

  1. do you have male stripper (smutty dirty mix) 12″ please could you post it if you do, many thanks

    1. Nope , sorry, that is a rare beast!

Leave a Reply

Discosnob

Disco Not Disco Extended Guilty Pleasures

Post-Punk Monk

Searching for divinity in records from '78-'85 or so…

All the Air In My Lungs

Vinyl recordings from the 80's & 90's

Thirty Three And A Third

Vinyl Records stole my heart

Ad's Vinyl Adventures

A music blog devoted solely to records (and maybe a few other things as well)

A History of Dubious Taste

A confessional trawl through my record buying history...where there's no such thing as a Guilty Pleasure

A Goldfish Called Regret

Past present future perfect - and music too

OffTheBeat(EN)Trax

music from underneath the floorboards

That's The Ticket

Live, Not Memorex

Y-KEY OPERATORS

The home of all Y-Key Operators news and gigs

Jumping Someone Else's Song

Cover Versions Abound

One Step Brighter

It Just Won't Go Away!

Music 4 Life

a venture into the amazing world of the eighties

eightiesvinyl

Rare 12" Singles For 80's Music Lovers Around The World

Off The Beat(en) Trax

MUSIC FROM UNDERNEATH THE FLOORBOARDS

Turn On Your Record Player

Vinyl recordings from the 80's & 90's

Methods Of Dance

USE MENTAL FLOSS TO FIGHT TRUTH DECAY

ACID TED

A dance music blog - classic and current

