What no free stuff to download!!!

I’m no good with celebrating anniversaries (ask Beth!) but I knew why I’ve been feeling really weird lately.
Probably prompted by all the famous deaths this year I worked out I had Pancreatic Cancer exactly 10 years ago and was having what may have been my last Christmas and New Year before the big operation in early January. Obviously I’m still here but it certainly has changed my whole outlook on life, it’s basically a demon that has never gone away.
So I feel blessed and bloody lucky that they got it in time; Dr. Sheen and all at Ward 9 in MRI saved my life!
Sorry for that outpouring!
I wish all my friends, followers and contributor (Mike B) and in particular Bethan and my long suffering Mum and Dad a very heartfelt New Year……………………….. Everyday counts; I need to live a bit more by this rule!

13 responses

  1. djjedredy,

    No idea! Glad your here and please Stay Well!! Life can be a B**^#@ sometimes….

    Stick around, more good shit for ya mate!! (Blog Followers too!!).

    Happy New Year!! (Wife, Family, And Friends Included) Ring in the new year and many more to come!!!!!

  2. Here’s wishing you nothing but the best in 2017! Stay strong, live long!

  3. Just over five years since my cancer diagnosis so I understand what you mean. It’s like a demon, but it’s also like my battle scar, and I’ve been lucky enough to live to fight another day. Wishing you strength, love, and many happy and healthy new years to come.

    1. Cheers mate I have the scars but I have luck and absorbing all the love and karma!

  4. Wow. Wasn’t expecting that. Here’s to a healthy new year

    1. Needed to get that off my chest or lower abdomen. 🙂

  5. Cheers to a healthy and happy 2017! Thank you for all the wonderful music you share … we greatly appreciate it!

  6. A couple of my friends are struggling badly with cancer at the moment. Glad you won the fight bud. Its a terrible disease.

  7. Hello friend, happy new year, a lot of strength for many more years

  8. All the best for you for many, many years to come!

  9. Congratulations on being one of the lucky ones. We lost a colleague a few years ago (ironically a general/vascular/hepato-biliary surgeon) who wasn’t diagnosed until a few months before he died. I also had a nursing colleague die from the same almost 7 years ago. Glad that you are still here and enjoying life. HNY.

    1. If I was to pick it wasn’t the best Cancer I would of chosen. Sorry to hear about your losses and thanks for your words of support.

  10. I’m glad that you made it through all that. Life can really test you at times. keep up the good fight. I’m sending you best wishes for the new year and many more to follow.

Leave a Reply

Phil's Musings

Guitars, Electronics, Photography, Football, Arduino etc.

Discosnob

Disco Not Disco Extended Guilty Pleasures

Post-Punk Monk

Searching for divinity in records from '78-'85 or so…

All the Air In My Lungs

Vinyl recordings from the 80's & 90's

Thirty Three And A Third

Vinyl Records stole my heart

Ad's Vinyl Adventures

A music blog devoted solely to records (and maybe a few other things as well)

A History of Dubious Taste

A confessional trawl through my record buying history...where there's no such thing as a Guilty Pleasure

A Goldfish Called Regret

Past present future perfect - and music too

OffTheBeat(EN)Trax

music from underneath the floorboards

That's The Ticket

Live, Not Memorex

Y-KEY OPERATORS

The home of all Y-Key Operators news and gigs

Jumping Someone Else's Song

Cover Versions Abound

One Step Brighter

It Just Won't Go Away!

Music 4 Life

a venture into the amazing world of the eighties

eightiesvinyl

Rare 12" Singles For 80's Music Lovers Around The World

Off The Beat(en) Trax

MUSIC FROM UNDERNEATH THE FLOORBOARDS

Turn On Your Record Player

Vinyl recordings from the 80's & 90's

Methods Of Dance

USE MENTAL FLOSS TO FIGHT TRUTH DECAY

