Into Battle With The Art Of Noise – (12″)

artofWhen I was little (in the Blogo-sphere) I used to disguise file names in case “The Man” would come and shut me down. It was slightly edgy back in the day and HE did come a-knocking a few times. DMCA take-down notices were something dreaded, so much so that I can’t show my face on Blogger!

So the point is I’ve lost files. Renaming obscure files and then retrieving them years later has been a ball-ache. People request stuff, I see the sleeve,I know I have it, look at the crates of records, but finding the original file……ummmmmmm! So apologies to the Art Of Noise fans for not delivering in a re-uppy fashion, I will look and probably re-record said tracks.

So Bonus Time. The very first release from AON from 1983, snapped this up when I saw it winking at me in the box the other week.

Raw versions of the “Hits”, sounding quite bare and minimal. I have it on remastered CD but what is the point. Hearing back then I would be picking my brain from the ceiling. As it should, would be heard. RAW almost jarring in terms of listening it all those  33 years ago!

Recording on 2 tracks (Side 1 & 2) (Can’t be arsed editing it!)

NEW LINK 2017

http://www117.zippyshare.com/v/FJHFCs9x/file.html

 

ZTT ‎– ZTIS 100

battlecov

A1 Battle 0:25
A2 Beat Box 4:48
A3 The Army Now 2:02
A4 Donna 1:44
B1 Moments In Love 10:15
B2 Bright Noise 0:05
B3 Flesh In Armour 1:24
B4 Comes And Goes 1:18
B5 Moment In Love 1:25

 

5 responses

  1. djjedredy,

    I have the AON’s that are requested (Not sure about Peter Gunn, I think so…!!??)
    Anyway I can send them to if you (On Your Art Of noise re-up page) would like, up to you ??

    Yay or Nay ??

    1. Just got back, oh go on then twist my arm 😉

  2. The link was dead. Would you please consider reposting this Art Of Noise release? Thank you. Thanks for your time.

    1. Re-upped the first of many 🙂

  3. Thanks for the re-up!

Leave a Reply

Discosnob

Disco Not Disco Extended Guilty Pleasures

Post-Punk Monk

Searching for divinity in records from '78-'85 or so…

All the Air In My Lungs

Vinyl recordings from the 80's & 90's

Thirty Three And A Third

Vinyl Records stole my heart

Ad's Vinyl Adventures

A music blog devoted solely to records (and maybe a few other things as well)

A History of Dubious Taste

A confessional trawl through my record buying history...where there's no such thing as a Guilty Pleasure

A Goldfish Called Regret

Past present future perfect - and music too

OffTheBeat(EN)Trax

music from underneath the floorboards

That's The Ticket

Live, Not Memorex

Y-KEY OPERATORS

The home of all Y-Key Operators news and gigs

Jumping Someone Else's Song

Cover Versions Abound

One Step Brighter

It Just Won't Go Away!

Music 4 Life

a venture into the amazing world of the eighties

eightiesvinyl

Rare 12" Singles For 80's Music Lovers Around The World

Off The Beat(en) Trax

MUSIC FROM UNDERNEATH THE FLOORBOARDS

Turn On Your Record Player

Vinyl recordings from the 80's & 90's

Methods Of Dance

USE MENTAL FLOSS TO FIGHT TRUTH DECAY

ACID TED

A dance music blog - classic and current

