Kids In The Kitchen – Shine (Import CD)

kidssOkay, I had a request a while back by regular reader Josh about some more from this Aussie band. Mike has kindly obliged and I had this in my “Ready To Go Up” folder but forgot to post! A cracking New Wave album from 1985 re-released on CD with some 12″ mixes. Well, New Year is upon us so here it is! Happy New Year!!

White Label Records ‎– MUSH32201.2kidscov

1 Shine 5:24
2 Current Stand 4:01
3 Change In Mood 3:44
4 Place To Go 3:55
5 Cynical 4:02
6 Something That You Said 3:44
7 Bitter Desire 3:47
8 My Life 4:46
9 Not The Way 2:32
10 How Come? 4:32
11 Bitter Desire (12″ Version) 5:49
12 Something That You Said (Club Mix) 5:36
13 Shine (Shock 12″ Mix) 7:41



  1. Josh Wink · December 31, 2015

    Thank you soooo much! This album is one of my all-time favorites and probably the most underrated 80s album!


    • Mike B. · December 31, 2015

      More Oz stuff ( Mi-Sex, Kids In the Kitchen (3 x Aussie 12”s), INXS, Midnight Oil, Divinyls, Models, Pseudo Echo, Mondo Rock, Machinations, Hunters & Collectors, Dear Enemy, Meo 245, Big Pig, Goanna, Monte Video, Plus a few more).

      Then the rest is all mixed up!!

      Coming soon to a My Vinyl Dreams Blog Near you !! With a special thanks to djjedredy !!!

      Happy New Year to All !!!!!

  2. Josh Wink · January 1, 2016

    AWESOME!!! Thank you, Mike! Wish you all the best for the new year!!!

    Looking forward to the KITK Remixes! I only ever had the album without the bonus tracks, you just posted. Bought it in OZ in 1986 and cherished it ever since … So, this is great.

  3. April G. · September 25, 2016

    I have been looking for this album for yeeeears — thank you so much for posting!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.