Bronski Beat – Hundreds & Thousands (Vinyl LP)

ImageFrom 1985 and I’m glad a came across this remix album. Mike Thorne did the same sort of thing with Soft Cell on “Non-Stop Ecstatic Dancing” probably a direct responce to Human League’s remix album, “Love And Dancing” This is obviously a lot later but Harvey Goldberg (Who did work with Modern English and Hue and Cry) along with American producer Dominick Meita (who remixed “Run For Love”) showed off their studio skills and only managing to ruin “Why ?” From the dance class sampled swing of “Heatwave” to very Soft Cell sounding “Junk” with spoken dialogue by Wendy Wild, you get some good, long remixes that keep plenty of the vocals , I actually prefer this version of “Smalltown Boy” to the normal 12″ mix. Their last output with Jimmy.


A1 Heatwave 5:44
A2 Why? 6:17
A3 Run From Love 8:14
B1 Hard Rain 7:52
B2 Smalltown Boy 5:54
B3 Junk 6:14

2 thoughts on “Bronski Beat – Hundreds & Thousands (Vinyl LP)”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.