Various Artists – I Q 6 Zang Tuum Tumb Sampled (Vinyl Album)

A 1985 compilation from Trevor Horn’s ZTT label and an interesting listen it is too. With such tracks as Propaganda’s P-Machinery (enhanced by John McGeoch from Magazine’s guitar work) and 2 rare Frankie tracks it tangents off to the classical Andrew Poppy and the Torch song’s of France’s Anne Pigalle

Art of Noise – Closing
Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Disneyland
Propaganda – Femme Fatale
Anne Pigalle – Intermission
Instinct – Swamp Out
Art of Noise – Egypt
Andrew Poppy – The Object Is A Hungry Wolf (extract one)
Propaganda – P:Machinery (Beta)
Anne Pigale – Looking For Love
Art Of Noise – A Time For Fear (Who’s Afraid)
Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Born To Run (live)
Andrew Poppy – The Object Is A Hungry Wolf (extract two)

NEW LINK

http://www91.zippyshare.com/v/4RGKvtO0/file.html

13 responses

  1. Thanks for sharing this rare gem.

  2. Any chance of a reup of some of the ZTT label stuff please?

    1. I’m going to have to track it down Andi, it has eluded me for a while and I may have to dig and re-rip the original vinyl if I can find it!

  3. The link was dead. Would you please consider reposting this ZTT Sampler release? Thank you. Thanks for your time.

    1. I think, Mr. Miller. you would like some Art Of Noise….I’ll see what I can do.

      1. You are correct. If there is a better way for me to request these in the future (one request vice one per post), please let me know. Your site is new to me and has much I would like to explore over time. However, I would like to do so without being an irritant. Thank you again!

  4. If you still have this, would you please re-up it? Again, many thanks!

    1. I’m going to have to find it and re-rip. It’s disappeared off the face of mp3 planet.

      1. Thanks very much. I appreciate all you do…

  5. Finally up only took 5 years!!!

  6. Thank you VERY much for posting this one! As you said, it has disappeared from the net up to now. Again, many thanks!

  7. This one slipped by me. Thanks for the re up

Leave a Reply

Phil's Musings

Guitars, Electronics, Photography, Football, Arduino etc.

Discosnob

Disco Not Disco Extended Guilty Pleasures

Post-Punk Monk

Searching for divinity in records from '78-'85 or so…

All the Air In My Lungs

Vinyl recordings from the 80's & 90's

Thirty Three And A Third

Vinyl Records stole my heart

Ad's Vinyl Adventures

A music blog devoted solely to records (and maybe a few other things as well)

A History of Dubious Taste

A confessional trawl through my record buying history...where there's no such thing as a Guilty Pleasure

A Goldfish Called Regret

Past present future perfect - and music too

OffTheBeat(EN)Trax

music from underneath the floorboards

That's The Ticket

Live, Not Memorex

Y-KEY OPERATORS

The home of all Y-Key Operators news and gigs

Jumping Someone Else's Song

Cover Versions Abound

One Step Brighter

It Just Won't Go Away!

Music 4 Life

a venture into the amazing world of the eighties

eightiesvinyl

Rare 12" Singles For 80's Music Lovers Around The World

Off The Beat(en) Trax

MUSIC FROM UNDERNEATH THE FLOORBOARDS

Turn On Your Record Player

Vinyl recordings from the 80's & 90's

Methods Of Dance

USE MENTAL FLOSS TO FIGHT TRUTH DECAY

